Epiphany’s Mama

Baby kiss
Moira giving her Mama some loving at about 12 hours old

Moira Jacqueline

Born at home

5:20 a.m., Saturday, October 24, 2009

I am pleased to introduce you to our new angel in the house.   Motherhood is an odyssey I never imagined could be so complete or so profound, physically, mentally, spiritually.  From the moment I learned I was pregnant (just about the same day that I stopped writing in this space!) everything changed utterly; I know that I am just beginning to understand the magnitude of these changes.  Certain things just fell away as a new aspect of life came into focus.

At this point, I have no idea whether I will resume blogging with any regularity, but if I do, I am pretty certain that The Girl Who Cried Epiphany will have to admit that she has finally settled on a single epiphany and her name is Moira.  Perhaps Epiphany’s Mama has been born?

And thanks to Carl for calling me back to this world so unexpectedly.  He tagged me in a meme, “The Bible in Five Statements.” Both because mommy duty calls and because my relationship with the Bible has shifted over the last year and I am not sure what form my response to his call might yet take.  Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “Epiphany’s Mama

  1. Lisa December 4, 2009 / 9:04 am

    SUPER WOW!!!

    How surprised am I to see you back in this forum??? What a joy to behold you and your adorable miracle little one!!!

    Congratulations!

    Welcome, welcome, welcome dear Moira soul 🙂

  2. Kelly December 9, 2009 / 3:42 pm

    Congrats!!!! You had disappeared for so long, I am thrilled to see the beautiful reason why! Your merbaby angel is gorgeous, and you look so happy!

Leave a Reply

